Shadow Days

During my shadow day, while I was nervous, I felt very welcome and I didn't feel like an outsider at all. Everyone was incredibly kind and helpful and the time I shadowed was a big part of why I chose to come to Woodlands in the first place. Not only did I have a good time, but I met people that I had a connection with and I felt like a true part of the Woodlands community.
Julia '20

Witness Woodlands in action!

Spending time on campus is the best way to learn about our dynamic community and see the spirit and energy each Woodlands girl possesses. It is also a requirement for all day student applicants.

During your shadow day, you will join an Admission Ambassador as she attends her classes. You will also have the chance to explore our campus and interview with an admission team member.

Shadow visits are primarily scheduled on select dates from 8:30 am - 11:45 am (12:15 pm end time on Wednesdays) There will also be two afternoon sessions available for interested students in November and December. Afternoon shadow visits run from 12:15 pm to 3:30 pm.

The dress code is "dress casual". Eighth grade and transfer student visits are scheduled from September - May. Seventh grade visits are scheduled from February - May.


Below are the pre-scheduled shadow days for first semester. Sign up today as space is limited!


Thursday, October 4

Tuesday, October 16

Thursday, October 18

Tuesday, October 30

Tuesday, November 6 (AM & PM sessions)

Tuesday, November 13

Thursday, November 15

Tuesday, November 27

Wednesday, November 28

Tuesday, December 4 (AM & PM session)

If these dates do not work for you, please call us and we will gladly arrange to welcome you to campus on a different day.

Schedule Your Shadow Day