The intention of Sacred Heart education is to address the whole person. You come as you are and are cared for with great love. The hope is to implant you a sacred love for yourself, to challenge you to be more honest, to lead you along the road of integrity.

- Life at the Sacred Heart

School Leadership

Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees is a self-perpetuating body composed of members of the larger community, past and current parents, alumnae, and Religious of the Sacred Heart (RSCJ). The Board holds in trust the mission of the school and bears particular responsibility for the school’s fiduciary policies.

In collaboration with the educational mission of the Society of the Sacred Heart, the Board sets policy and hires the Head of School. Primary among the Board of Trustees’ leadership responsibilities is long-term planning for the school and its future.

2023-2024 Board of Trustees 

Bridget Egan Albertson ’79, P’19
Mary C. Bernstein, RSCJ
Patricia Colbert ‘69
Niall Cullinane P’20
Dr. Susan Dempf, Head of School
Ariana Gammel P’23
Colm Heaney P’20
Carmen Heredia-Lopez P’24
Jenifer Dreiling Holderman ‘80
Joy Fiorini Kaspi ‘80
Heather Ann Kotlarz P’14, P’15
Nancy Kehoe, PhD, RSCJ
Hon. Susan Kennedy-Sullivan ‘70
Michael Kerns P’18, Vice Chair
Lynda Mooney P’22, Chair
Steve Pace P’23
Anthony Rettino P’22
Ennedy Rivera ‘93
Tami Hoekstra Rocha ’80, P’05
Sue Rogers, RSCJ
Michele M. Sparks P’22
Kathyrn Talty P’24
Aimee G. Walters P’23


Leadership Team

Dr. Susan Dempf

Head of School
Doctor of Philosophy, Teaching and Curriculum, Syracuse University
Master of Physical Education, Administration, Springfield College
Bachelor of Arts, Economics, Hobart and William Smith Colleges

Garett Auriemma

Director of Strategic Communication and Marketing
Master of Arts, Communications - Radio/Television/Film, Northwestern University
Bachelor of Arts, English Writing, Rosary College

Nikki Bonamarte

Chief Development Officer
Bachelor of Arts, Communication, University of Iowa

Rocco Gargiulo

Principal, Mathematics Teacher
MAT, Education, Grand Canyon University
Bachelor of Science, University of San Francisco

Gregory Lobe

Director of Admission
Bachelor of Arts, International Studies, Miami University

Christine Schmidt

Staff - Associate Head of School, Director of the Center for Global Studies
Bachelor of Arts, History, Northern Illinois University