Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees is a self-perpetuating body composed of members of the larger community, past and current parents, alumnae, and Religious of the Sacred Heart (RSCJ). The Board holds in trust the mission of the school and bears particular responsibility for the school’s fiduciary policies.

In collaboration with the educational mission of the Society of the Sacred Heart, the Board sets policy and hires the Head of School. Primary among the Board of Trustees’ leadership responsibilities is long-term planning for the school and its future.

Board of Trustees 2017-2018

Timothy Archibald
Mary C. Bernstein, RSCJ
Margaret Mary Conley ’49
Niall Cullinane
Erin Schornack Dickes ’87
Scott E. Hamilton
Nancy C. Kehoe, RSCJ
Hon. Susan Kennedy-Sullivan ’70
Mary Margaret (Peggy) McDonnell, RSCJ
Thomas P. McMenamin
James David Pattie
Charlotte Raabe-Hielscher
Ennedy Rivera ’93
Robert J. Rudnik
Christian B. Silge
Susanne Slaughter
Mary Clare Spencer Starshak ’74
Kristofer Swanson
Sally Tomkins
Mary Clare Pollard White ’64
Barbara J. Wood-Prince, Chair
Margaret (Meg) Steele, Head of School